41st. ITF Junior Circuit Group 4 in Brunei Darussalam

9 Mar

The above event started yesterday with qualifying matches. I was not aware of the qualifying yesterday. At eight this morning, I was already at the Hassanal Bolkiah Stadium Tennis Centre, equipped with my camera, to help them shoot the group photos. According to Abdul Rashid, our assistant coach, more than 100 participants took part in the event this year.

It was an honour for me when my brother in-law Azizi, being a close friend of Rashid, inviting me to cover the event with my ‘less-than-seasoned-photographer’ status, to take the group photos this morning. The group photo/s will be given to every head of delegates – as a sweet reminder of their one week stay here, in Negara Brunei Darussalam.

The first match scheduled to start at 9 am (and before 10 am). Unfortunately, there was a drizzle right after the group photos session. It was intermittent and at one point quite heavy and enough to wet the playing surface making it unsafe to start the tournament. By 10.15 am, I was gone to RIPAS hospital to see my cardiologist, to arrange for my future appointment and to collect my one month supply of medications. It is really heart breaking to missed the first match. Hopefully, my brother in-law Azizi can produce quality photos with his “L’ status, which is in fact, the actual area where I belong. Hehehe…

I managed some candid shots followed by some individual photographs. It was good fun to have the chance of being so near with the future tennis professionals. Hopefully, no ‘tiger’ among them. Ahaks!!!


3 Responses to “41st. ITF Junior Circuit Group 4 in Brunei Darussalam”

  1. jen 14/03/2010 at 3:50 pm #

    Hi! Nice photos! Thx XDXD

    • Choy 14/03/2010 at 7:44 pm #

      Thank You Jen.

      More photos from the singles semi final & both the doubles final will be uploaded later. Now still sorting out the photos.

      All the best for your future undertakings🙂

  2. download avatars 03/04/2010 at 5:16 pm #

    Good article. thank you

    If you want download avatars for you, click link below

    http://avatarsforyou.net

Leave a Reply

