The Call

18 Feb

.

Received an important call late this morning, asking me whether I can initiate group of my students in the National Day parade.
.
Sent sms to students listed on my hp. Doing it in a rush, some important particulars are lacking. Here is the follow up for your perusal:
.
Practice one day only, this Saturday – to assemble at HSBC at 7 am.
.
Richard Neo texted me saying that he is coming back from Kuching on that day & asked me whether he can join the parade without practice. My answer to him is – YES.
.
So, the same goes to UBDians who have lecture/s on Saturday morning. Join us on the 23rd.
.
(The practice is basically just to make sure you don’t walk sideways, like a crab. Hehehe…)
.
As I mentioned in my sms earlier, T Shirt (long sleeve I suppose) and cap will be provided. The men is required to wear black trousers & the ladies, black skirt/sarong (or, trousers too?). My advice for the ladies, please wear white bra. It may rain during that day… Wink…!!!
.
FYI, I am canceling my trip to the Philippines this 22nd. I will be there with you🙂
.
Names to be submitted to Mr. Thomas Koh via sms. His no is 8717557.
.
All are welcome to join. You can also ask you gf/bf to join. The more, the better.
.
(Lastly, I hope our beloved HM would notice the hidden patriotic element in you – answering the call in such a short notice…)
.
Looking foward for our ‘March to Destiny…’


10 Responses to “The Call”

  1. SF Yap 19/02/2010 at 12:03 pm #

    NegaraKu Brunei Darussalam

    • Choy 19/02/2010 at 5:19 pm #

      Yap, indeed…🙂

      (Your ‘K’ in Ku, should be a small letter) Wink!

      • SF Yap 20/02/2010 at 11:05 am #

        Oooph… Hehehehe…
        typo.

  2. Jan Shim 19/02/2010 at 1:22 pm #

    I answered “the call” too when I was in Taipei yesterday morning during breakfast. I normally either missed the call because it’s too noisy to notice the phone ringing or ignore it because roaming charges are simply too excessive. This call in particular, I answered and it was from Jabatan Penerangan to inform me that my National Day Media Pass is ready for collection and that the media brief is scheduled for Sat (tomorrow) from 2 to 4 PM.

    • Choy 19/02/2010 at 5:17 pm #

      I knew you will not be able to join us in the march bro. And I also knew that you will be there, as always. This time, with an extra task of taking ‘the smoking’ marching line… Hehehe…

      You are ‘noticeable’ in most of NBD’s celebrations with, of course, your Canon camera. Sarah would be looking forward to see you there, with her ever ready smile…🙂

      • Jan Shim 19/02/2010 at 5:33 pm #

        I still remember how disappointed I was last year when it was revealed that there would be no Birthday celebration. I miss the beacon of light that shines majestically once a year on his people in all districts once a year. I also hope to meet Sarah someday if not in HK hopefully in Brunei.

  3. Choy 19/02/2010 at 9:31 pm #

    I am not talking about that Sarah bro. It is our very own Sarah, our future queen…🙂

    • Jan Shim 19/02/2010 at 9:39 pm #

      Oh our beautiful Princess. Apologies, I reached Seria from Taipei at 3.30AM this morning and my body still aches from battling 10 deg C weather, winter rain and on top of that over 10 kilos of camera equipment throughout the journey. Brain is still foggy and very much in “tourism” mode so the other Sarah sprang to mind.🙂

  4. Choy 19/02/2010 at 11:17 pm #

    It was good to see the photos you took of her the other day – the sincere smile – and the beauty cleverly unfold with the lucky clicked of your Canon camera🙂

    It was also comforting when she gave you the thumb up and appreciating your good work. Keep it up bro. I am really looking forward for the day when you show me your ‘yellow’ i.c…

  5. daphne 20/02/2010 at 4:29 pm #

    sorry cikgu, due to some health issue, i will not be able to join.

Leave a Reply

