Something To Ponder

1 Jul

My outing to Jerudong beach last Sunday was actually a norm for me. I love taking my family to the beach:  first Muara then Serasa (to get the BBQ chicken wings for my wife) and ending the day with Jerudong, where I will get my week supply of ‘almost’ fresh fish. And we did it almost every week. Where else you can go in Brunei?

images (91)

BUT, I was furious with this disturbing sight of my ‘nostalgic’ Jerudong beach…

The beach would be much more enjoyable for our kids if we, responsible citizen, are able to maintain the surrounding cleanliness..

A small wooden bridge would be much appreciated here…

OOOPSSS...!!! Wrong photo... Hehehe...

OOOPSSS...!!! Wrong photo... Hehehe...

6 Responses to “Something To Ponder”

  1. Jan Shim 02/07/2009 at 10:01 pm #

    Cikgu, I think it would be a great idea for the Class of May 2009 (and any other previous and current early bird Class volunteer) to organize a cleaning campaign of the said area. We don’t need to be ISO certified to have the common sense and sifat bergotong royong to avoid an “Eye Sore”

    • Sheikh Mansor Sheikh Mohammad 02/07/2009 at 10:42 pm #

      Thank you to reply so quick with an honourable suggestion Jan. YES, we will do it, hopefully before our beloved Kebawah Duli’s 63rd. birthday…

      As expected, Lin Ji responded too… :P~

  2. Floweret 02/07/2009 at 10:13 pm #

    Hi cikgu! and Hi Jan! haha.. I wouldn’t mind at all to volunteer to clean beaches! I was once in a group of 5 going around beach to beach in BSB just to clean the rubbish! Too bad the group members are not away now but it’ll be awesome if I could do it with SSS friends!! Do let me know if it’s planned!!! I’m more than happy to assist and above all, it’ll be very nice to meet up with all you and them again!!! =D

  3. Floweret 03/07/2009 at 6:05 pm #

    Hi cikgu, there’s a typo in the comment.. hahaha.. “Too bad the group members are not away now but it’ll be awesome if I could do it with SSS friends!!” should be Too bad the group members are away now but it’ll be awesome if I could do it with SSS friends!!” hahaha.. my sis spot the error apparently.. >.<"

Leave a Reply

